Mortal Kombat 11 Shang Tsung Fatality Inputs: How To Do MK11 Shang Tsung Fatalities

Update: As of December 16, Mortal Kombat 11 will be available on Xbox Games Pass (on console, PC, and cloud-supported devices). Why not invite some friends to join in the fun?

Shang Tsung is one of Mortal Kombat's original bad guys and it seems appropriate that he was added to Mortal Kombat 11 as part of the games Kombat Pack DLC.

That NetherRealm managed to get actor Cary-Hiroyuki Tagawa (from the Mortal Kombat film) to approve his likeness for the game makes his appearance all the more special.

His move set is also one of the more interesting additions to the game. Not only can he steal his opponent's moves, but he also has the powers of Rain, Ermac and Reptile in his kombos. As always though, the best is saved for the fatalities, which are particularly gruesome. The sorcerer is not the only DLC character added to MK11.

So if you've picked up the whole Kombat Pack and want to know how to perform fatalities for the likes of Nightwolf, Terminator, Sindel, Spawn, or Joker, click the links for some handy tips. Alternatively, you can also follow these links for details of how to perform fatalities for Fujin, Sheeva and Robocop - three characters added as part of the Aftermath expansion.

For the purpose of this page though, we're focusing on just Shang Tsung.

MK11 All Fatalities Guide | Shang Tsung Fatality | Nightwolf Fatality | Sindel Fatality | The Terminator Fatality | Joker Fatality | Spawn Fatality | Fujin Fatality | Sheeva Fatality | Robocop Fatality | Mileena Fatality | Rain Fatality | Rambo Fatality

Mortal Kombat 11 Input Key

Before we explain how to perform Shang Tsung's two fatalities, we need to tell explain our shorthand.

Movements: (pretty standard really)

  • Forward
  • Backward
  • Up
  • Down
  • Close (practically touching your opponent)
  • Mid (roughly two backspaces away from the opponent)

Button Inputs:

1 = Front Punch - Square on PS4, X on Xbox, Y on Switch

2 = Back Punch - Triangle on PS4, Y on Xbox, X on Switch

3 = Front Kick - X on PS4, A on Xbox, B on Switch

4 = Back Kick - O on PS4, B on Xbox, A Switch

5 = Throw - L1 on PS4, LB on Xbox, L on Switch

6 = Block - R2 on PS4, RT on Xbox, RZ on Switch

Read More - Mortal Kombat 12 Release Date, Leaks and Latest News

Mortal Kombat 11 Shang Tsung Fatalities

If you're not sure how to perform these inputs below, simply read over our MK11 Inputs guide just above.

Fatality 1 - Kondemned To The Damned

• (Mid Range) Back, Forward, Down, Down, 1

Fatality 2 - Shokan Reborn

• (Mid Range) Back, Forward, Back, 4

For more articles like this, take a look at our Mortal Kombat 11 and Guides page.