14 Oct 2021 10:11 AM +00:00

Animal Crossing New Horizons October Direct Countdown: Start Time, How To Watch And More

Animal Crossing: New Horizons has been a huge success for Nintendo. First appearing back in March 2020, it quickly became one of the Switch's best-selling titles at 32.6 million sales, though thanks to a lack of "meaningful" content updates, fans haven't been entirely happy recently.

Many hoped for news during last night's Nintendo Direct and thankfully, we got a brief tease. Alongside the return of our favourite pigeon barista, Brewster, we're also getting an exclusive Animal Crossing Direct soon, with a new update scheduled for November. Here's what we know so far:

Jump To

Read More: Everything Announced at the September 23 Nintendo Direct

Advertisement

Latest News

14 October 2021 -

We're now just over a day away from Nintendo's ACNH October Direct. So far the company has been keeping details about the direct fairly close to their chest, but we suspect we'll learn more about Brewster, The Roost and maybe how to transfer your Animal Crossing: New Horizons save data to the new Nintendo Switch OLED Model.

What Time Does Animal Crossing October Direct Start?

Loading...

6 October 2021 -

Nintendo's announced that Animal Crossing: New Horizons Direct will be broadcast on October 15th, 2021. That'll last for about 20 mins, going live at 7am PT / 10am ET / 3pm BST / 4pm CEST.

23 September 2021 -

A new Animal Crossing Direct has been announced as part of a major update in November. And Brewster is back!

Advertisement

When Is The October Animal Crossing New Horizons Direct Update?

The Animal Crossing: New Horizons Direct broadcast will take place on Friday, October 15th, 2021 at 7am PT / 10am ET / 3pm BST / 4pm CEST.

Animal Crossing Direct - Where Can I Watch It?

While they've not confirmed the details, it's all but guaranteed Nintendo will air this through their YouTube channel. In the meantime, you can watch the teaser below:

Animal Crossing Direct - What Can I Expect?

So far, Nintendo has confirmed the return of Brewster and his café, The Roost. That's now a section within Blathers Museum, but we've previously seen potential hints from dataminers. Unused vegetable files were found, as was a Gyroid section for the Museum.