How To Delete Saves In V Rising

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook
Image of a dusky altar in V Rising.

Looking for a fresh start in V Rising? Sometimes you may want to go back to the beginning of your vampire journey, and as such you'll need to know how to delete saves in V Rising. It's not as straightforward as you may expect, so strap in!

This V Rising guide will walk you through the exact steps as to how you delete your save files in V Rising. We'll tell you where to search for your files and how to get rid of them, as well as explaining why you may want to delete a save and start afresh in the first place.

Elsewhere, feel free to learn how to upgrade your V Rising Castle Heart, which is key to levelling up your vampire. We've also got details on how to fish and how to make leather, examples of two of the other pastimes in the hit game.

How Do I Delete Saves in V Rising?

Sadly, there isn't an in-game method for deleting your V Rising saves. Instead, you'll need to go to your own PC files, finding the corresponding save in there, and deleting it manually. Here's how to do it:

  • Head to your device's C: drive, then head to the following location: C:users/yourname/AppData/LocalLow/StunlockStudios/VRising/Saves
  • From there, search for the file you wish to delete.
  • Then simply right-click and choose to delete it.
Advertisement

Yes, the steps to deleting your V Rising saves are really quite easy. However, you'll want to double check that the file you're deleting is the one you actually want to get rid of. As such, you should cross-reference against the 'recently opened' time. If it's one that has sat dormant on your drive for a while, then that's probably the one to get rid of.

Why Would I Delete My V Rising Save?

Of course, it may not be immediately apparant why you'd want to get rid of a V Rising save. Each vampiric character takes hours of build-up to get going, and as such you may not want to delete them.

However, if you've made progress on a save that has taken a bad turn, then it could come in handy. Choosing the wrong choice on a skill tree, or even making a moral decision that irreversibly changes your stats can contribute to pushing towards a new save. In those cases, you probably wouldn't want a now-archived save clogging up your storage, making deletion more necessary.

That's it for our look at how to delete saves in V Rising! While you're here, feel free to also check out how to change your server settings, as well as a look at the game's solo mode.