How many chapters are in Fire Emblem Engage?

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook
A battlefield with a party of characters in Fire Emblem Engage
Thumbnail for video

Fire Emblem games can take an awful long time to get through. With tonnes of battles, heroes, and more, you may spend tens of hours on just the side content. If you're looking find out how many chapters are in Fire Emblem Engage, this is what you need to know.

In this Fire Emblem Engage guide, we'll run through all the chapters that appear in the game's main story. That includes a few caveats, so strap in to learn exactly which chapters will appear in your military journey.


If you want more information, here's what we know about the Fire Emblem Engage voice actors, games like Fire Emblem Engage, and Fire Emblem Engage Sommie rewards.

How many chapters are in Fire Emblem Engage?

If you include the prologue as an official chapter, there are 27 chapters in the game. If you don't there are 26. Generally speaking, each one can take anywhere from 20 minutes to an hour. As well as this, there are plenty of other activities you can take part in, as well as skirmishes scattered around the map. This means the game can take tens of hours to finish. If you are looking for a complete list of the game's chapters, here they are:

  • Prologue - The Emblems
  • Chapter 1 - Awake at Last
  • Chapter 2 - Queen Lumera
  • Chapter 3 - Hostilities
  • Chapter 4 - A Land in Bloom
  • Chapter 5 - Retaking the Castle
  • Chapter 6 - The Stolen Ring
  • Chapter 7 - Dark Emblem
  • Chapter 8 - The Kingdom of Might
  • Chapter 9 - A Clash of Forces
  • Chapter 10 - The Fell Dragon Sombron
  • Chapter 11 - Retreat
  • Chapter 12 - The Sentinels
  • Chapter 13 - Heroes of the Oasis
  • Chapter 14 - The Battle for Solm
  • Chapter 15 - Dancer in the Ruins
  • Chapter 16 - Seashore Travels
  • Chapter 17 - Serenity in Ruin
  • Chapter 18 - The Cold Voyage
  • Chapter 19 - The Dead Town
  • Chapter 20 - The Kingless Castle
  • Chapter 21 - The Return
  • Chapter 22 - The Fell & the Divine
  • Chapter 23 - The Four Hounds
  • Chapter 24 - Recollections
  • Chapter 25 - The Final Guardian
  • Chapter 26 - The Last Engage

If you are looking for more information on the game now that you know how many chapters there are, here's the complete Fire Emblem Engage characters list, our Fire Emblem Engage review, and Fire Emblem Engage casual and classic modes explained.