Apex Legends 22 Mar 2021 9:10 AM +00:00

Apex Legends Chaos Theory LIVE: Release Date, Skins, Trailer, Bangalore Heirloom, Caustic Town Takeover, LTM, Patch Notes And Everything You Need To Know

+ 9
Advertisement

Apex Legends Season 8 has been out for a month and the next collection event 'Chaos Theory' is well underway.

Advertisement

Season 8 kicked off with the Anniversary collection event, which meant a flurry of content for Apex fans.

Now we're heading into the next big content drop and players are pumped as the game finally lands, just in time, for Nintendo Switch.

This new Collection event will feature a Caustic Town Takeover and the Bangalore Heirloom, as well as the usual array of skins.

Here's all you need to know about the Chaos Theory Collection Event, while rumours suggest a new event is right around the corner

Click the links to read all about the Chaos Theory collection Event:

Advertisement

Release Date

The Collection Event takes place on the 9th March 2021 and will run until March 23rd.

The update will go live at the following times:

  • 10AM PT (March 9)
  • 11AM MST (March 9)
  • 12PM CT (March 9)
  • 1PM ET (March 9)
  • 3PM BRT (March 9)
  • 6PM UK (March 9)
  • 7PM CET (March 9)
  • 11:30PM IST (March 9)
  • 3AM JST (March 10)
  • 5AM AEDT (March 10)
Advertisement

Trailer

Check out the trailer below:

Limited-Time Mode

A new LTM will introduce Ring Fury, a new mode that spawns small versions of the ever-encroaching ring within the arena!

New Items

Thankfully, players can use the new Heat Shield to put up a dome that protects against the ring. 

Patch Notes

Apex data miner shrugtal has posted some leaks in regards to the patch notes for the Chaos Theory update.

  • Caustic Ultimate nerfed from 2.5 -> 3.5 minute CD
  • Nox Gas nerfed to 5 DPS (down from 6->12 scaling DPS)
  • Pathfinder Low Profile removed
  • Gibraltar Dome of Protection no longer speeds up healing
  • Horizon Ultimate nerfed from 2 -> 3 minute CD.
  • Revenant Silence now disables Mirage and Octane's passives.
  • Wattson now passively regenerates shields at 0.5/s.
  • Rampart structures no longer take bonus damage from explosives
Advertisement

 

Caustic Town Takeover

Respawn have been teasing the next Town Takeover, expected to be for Caustic, in-game.

As players pieced together from the following hints, Caustic will be taking over the Water Treatment POI.

The nefarious scientist has even left a test for his "subjects" – drain the poison, and earn sweet loot. Fail, and drown.

Teaser #1 - February 22nd

A new loading screen shows Caustic walking then stopping to overlook an area just next to Crash Site on Kings Canyon.

Dropping at this location, players could then play a short voice message from Caustic: “The erupted gas pocket and fuel have combined, to create a gargantuan supply of toxin. If there’s a way to refine it, I could mould it into something spectacular.”

Teaser #2 - February 25th

Advertisement

The loading screen was changed to a new location, and dropping here, you can find another message from Caustic.

“The best way to test this would be human subjects. Luckily, there’s an ample supply of Lab Rats right here.”

Teaser #3 - February 27th

A follow-up teaser appeared in the Apex Games that revealed even more about the Toxic Trapper’s ambitions for the water treatment facility.

“The water treatment facility will not purify this toxic spill. If I could convince them that I could handle it… well, that would open some real possibilities.”

Teaser #4 - March 1st

Respawn put a sign where Apex Legends players can expect the next Town Takeover.

On the Water Treatment locale, you can now see a ‘facility is under new management banner that’s a clear indication of the POI getting a makeover soon.

click to enlarge
+ 9

Photo via @TitanfallBlog

Bangalore Heirloom

Dataminers have revealed that the next Heirloom is for Bangalore!

Advertisement
click to enlarge
+ 9

Photo via @SomeoneWhoLeaks

Chaos Theory Skins

@Bias12has detailed the following skins that will be part of the event:

  • Caustic (Legendary)
  • Crypto(Legendary)
  • Gibraltar (Legendary)
  • Loba (Legendary)
  • Rampart (Legendary)
  • Revenant (Legendary)
  • Wattson (Legendary)
  • Octane (Epic)
  • Caustic (Epic)
  • Wattson (Epic)
Advertisement

Apex Legends data miner shrugtal has posted a new image of the Chaos Theory skins over on Twitter.

Check them out below!

click to enlarge
+ 9
click to enlarge
+ 9
click to enlarge
+ 9
Advertisement
click to enlarge
+ 9
click to enlarge
+ 9
click to enlarge
+ 9
click to enlarge
+ 9
*Gfinity Esports may receive a small commission if you click a link from one of our articles onto a retail website and make a purchase. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases. For more information, see our Cookie Policy. All prices listed were accurate at the time of publishing.