03 Jun 2021 3:32 PM +00:00

Square Enix Presents Returns On June 13, Promising A World Premiere And Marvel's Avengers Update

We've finally gotten concrete details for E3 2021's schedule today. Having previously announced that they'd appear at this year's digital-only conference, Square Enix just lifted the lid on their plans for their "Square Enix Presents Summer Showcase".

Airing on June 13, this promises a previously rumoured reveal for a new game by Eidos-Montréal. They'll also be updating us on Babylon's Fall, providing an update on the upcoming Marvel’s Avengers Expansion: Black Panther - War for Wakanda, plus updates on upcoming in-game events.

Read More: E3 2021: Schedule, Dates, Lineup, Event Times, Predictions, And How To Watch

Square Enix Presents Returns On June 13, Promising A World Premiere And Marvel's Avengers Update

Furthermore, we're also getting a "deep dive" into Life is Strange: True Colors and a first look at the Life is Strange: Remastered Collection. There's no mention of prominent franchises like Final Fantasy, though a "soulslike" spin-off called Final Fantasy Origin is heavily rumoured to be revealed.

Scheduled to last for "about" 40 minutes, you can watch through the ESA's digital portal and mobile app. Otherwise, Square Enix has confirmed it'll also be viewable through their official Twitch and YouTube channels. That goes live at 12:15pm PT / 3:15pm ET / 8:15pm BST / 9:15pm CEST.

*Gfinity Esports may receive a small commission if you click a link from one of our articles onto a retail website and make a purchase. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases. For more information, see our Cookie Policy. All prices listed were accurate at the time of publishing.