10 Jun 2021 10:48 AM +00:00

Summer Games Fest 2021 - Kickoff Live: How To Watch, Times, And More

Jump To

After last year saw Geoff Keighley launching the inaugural Summer Game Fest, it's back once again for a second year, contained to a single month of activities. Starting on June 10, just two days before E3 2021, that begins with a promising opener called KICKOFF LIVE.

Advertisement

Featuring musical performances from Weezer, Japanese Breakfast and Sonic Symphony - alongside a new Day of the Devs with iam8bit - there's plenty of world premieres also promised. If you're looking to watch later on, here's everything you need to know about this opening event.

Read More: Upcoming Games Events In 2021 - E3, GamesCom, EGX And More: Dates, Times, Presentations, And Everything You Need To Know

Times

KICKOFF LIVE! begins later today (June 10), starting at 11am PT / 2pm ET / 7pm BST / 8pm CEST. Keighley's posted a wider list of times, revealing this will go on for around 2 hours and unlike Battlefield, that won't start with a countdown to the main event. However, there will be a 15-20 minute build up before it begins.

As for Day of the Devs, that follows directly on from KICKOFF LIVE, with Keighley stating it'll go live at around 12:45pm PT / 3:45pm ET / 8:45pm BST / 9:45pm CEST.

How To Watch

Summer Game Fest will be viewable on all major livestream platforms, including Twitch, YouTube, Twitter and Facebook.

What To Expect

Devolver Digital revealed they'd have updates for Phantom Abyss, Death’s Door, and Shadow Warrior 3 - alongside four new reveals - though it's unclear if this'll happen during KICKOFF LIVE!. Otherwise, Keighley revealed “more than a dozen” world premieres are planned.

One of these is allegedly a Borderlands spin-off called Wonderlands, which is reportedly being revealed on June 10. Otherwise, "30+ games" are being shown, confirmed to be a "combination of new game reveals [and] long-awaited updates".

During Day of the Devs, we know this'll also include a "special 12-minute performance" from Supergiant Games' acclaimed hit Hades, featuring with Darren Korb and Ashley Barrett.

Increase Your Storage

WD_BLACK P10 2TB Game Drive

Amazon (UK) £89.99
24% off £69.99
Upgrade Your Setup

LG Electronics 27GN850 27 Inch Gaming Monitor

Amazon (UK) £399.99
Amazon (US) $439.00
Enhance Your Immersion

Logitech G935 Wireless Gaming RGB Headset

Amazon (UK) £159.99
22% off £124.00
Amazon (US) $109.00
*Gfinity Esports may receive a small commission if you click a link from one of our articles onto a retail website and make a purchase. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases. For more information, see our Cookie Policy. All prices listed were accurate at the time of publishing.