Age of Empires 4 Release Time COUNTDOWN: Release Date Launch Times For Xbox, PC & Game Pass

Age of Empires IV is almost here. Launching on October 28th across Xbox Game Pass for PC, Steam and Microsoft Store, developers Relic Entertainment and World’s Edge revealed that their latest much-anticipated real-time strategy game has gone gold.

Now, they've outlined Age of Empires IV's specific release times across each region. It'll launch simultaneously on October 28th, but if you're living in Japan or Australasia, time zone differences pushes that into the early hours of October 29th.

Read More: Is Age Of Empires 4 Coming To Xbox One?

Advertisement

Release Date Countdown

There's now less than 24 hours to go until Age of Empires 4 launches, but before you start it might be worth checking out some of our guides. For instance, it's worth making sure you have the required PC Specs and Minimum System Requirements. Equally, if you want a head start before the game drops, why not refer to our guides so you know How To Save, Tips for playing Skirmish Mode, How To Get Stone (very important) and even some Beginners Tips and tricks for newcomers.

Below you'll also find a countdown timer to let you know how many hours and minutes you have to wait before the game goes live in the UK.

Time Until Age of Empires 4 Goes Live

Loading...

Age of Empires 4 Worldwide Release Times

You can refer to this handy map below, but here's Age of Empires IV's full release times.

  • Seattle - 8AM PDT
  • Mexico City - 10AM CDT
  • New York - 11AM EDT
  • São Paulo - Noon BRT
  • London - 4PM BST
  • Lagos - 4PM WAT
  • Berlin - 5PM CEST
  • Moscow - 6PM MSK
  • Mumbai - 8:30PM IST
  • Beijing - 11PM CST
  • Tokyo - Midnight JST on October 29th
  • Sydney - 2AM AEDT on October 29th
  • Auckland - 4AM NZDT on October 29th

Featuring eight separate civilisations, four campaigns, naval combat, various new gameplay modes and multiplayer, there's plenty to look forward to next week. We'll keep you informed as Age of Empires IV moves closer to launch.