WoW Dragonflight release date countdown - server launch times for each region


This article contains information about the 'release-date' of either a movie, game or product. Unless stated explicitly, release dates are speculative & subject to change. See something wrong? Contact us here

November 25, 2022: Here's what time Dragonflight launches in your country.

Now in its eighteenth year, World of Warcraft Dragonflight represents the genre-defining MMORPG's eighth big expansion pack. Freshly revealed in April after a few precarious leaks from Activision Blizzard itself, there's one key detail that's more important than anything else right now: the WoW Dragonflight release date. Here's what we know.

Blizzard has been tight-lipped about when the add-on would become available to the masses when it was revealed earlier in the year, but we now know the exact time it'll drop. And, for the fun of it, we've compared it to past expansion releases, too.

Before we start spouting things that could get debunked and disproven in record time, read up on what we do know about the Dragonflight expansion. Our WoW 10.0 leaks hub is a good starting point.

WoW Dragonflight release time countdown

Country / Timezone
Release time
Americas (PST)
3pm, November 28
Europe (CET
12am (midnight), November 29
United Kingdom (UTC/GMT)
11pm, November 28
ANZ (AEDT)
10am, November 29
Korea (KST)
8am, November 29
Taiwan
7am, November 29

WoW Dragonflight release times are set in a way that means most of the world will hop into the expansion together. The only outlier is America, which manages to squeeze in a little earlier.

That means while Europeans might want to sleep through the day and stay up all night playing, Americans will be good to do as soon as the work/school day wraps up.

You can use the timer below to automatically gauge when the game should launch for you. It uses your device's own clock to display the countdown, so it should always be correct.

WoW Dragonflight release timer

The WoW Dragonflight release date can't follow a pattern that hasn't been formed.
click to enlarge

When Have Past WoW Expansions Released?

Game
Announced
Released
World of Warcraft
2001
23 November 2004
Burning Crusade
???
16 January 2007
Wrath of the Lich King
August 3, 2007 (Blizzcon)
13 November 2008
Cataclysm
August 21, 2009 (Blizzcon)
7 December 2010
Mists of Pandaria
October 21, 2011 (Blizzcon)
September 25, 2012
Warlords of Draenor
November 8, 2013 (Blizzcon)
November 13, 2014
Legion
August 6, 2015 (Blizzcon)
30 August 2016
Battle for Azeroth
November 3, 2017 (Blizzcon)
14 August 2018
Shadowlands
November 1, 2019
23 November 2020
Dragonflight
April 19, 2022
November 28, 2022

From the table above, it's clear to see that no World of Warcraft expansion has ever really followed a strict release schedule. Every time a pattern begins to form, it changes.

The recent shift stemming from a number of legal issues at the company and logistical issues around the world, however, could have greatly affected the development schedule of the upcoming release, causing the WoW Dragonflight release date to come relatively soon after its announcement - which isn't really a good thing.

For more MMO content, check out the Traha Global tier list and matching Traha Global codes guide. If you're looking to get stuck into a different game over the launch weekend, it's one worth looking at.

For more articles like this, take a look at our World of Warcraft and Hubs page.