LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga Character Collection DLC

LEGO Star Wars The Skywalker Saga entire cast photo

LEGO Star Wars The Skywalker Saga from TT Games lets you play through all nine iconic movies, with a classic helping of LEGO humour of course. The Star Wars universe is huge, and you'll be able to explore a lot of it in The Skywalker Saga. From Mos Eisley on the desert planet of Tattooine to the Forest Moon of Endor, endless exploration awaits you.

You can play through your favourite films, or start at the very beginning and work your way through the entire saga. There are mini-games where you can test your blaster skills by eliminating Womp Rats, and you can take flight in your very own X-Wing. If that wasn't enough for you, you can get far more characters to add to your game in seven different DLC packs.

In this guide, we're going to show you what the Character Collection Season Pass is, and we break down the seven individual DLC packs within it. On top of that, we've got a Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga codes guide, so you can bag yourself some exclusive characters. That's on top of an overarching Lego Star Wars character list, to check and see whether your favourite made it into the game.

Character Collection Season Pass DLC

Once you have bought the base game, you can then purchase the Character Collection Season Pass. This gives you access to seven different DLC packs that unlock characters from all eras of the Star Wars universe. Some include classic characters like Chewbacca, and some include new fan favourites like The Mandalorian. If you purchase the Character Collection, you can access the DLC packs at no extra cost. However, if you don't purchase the pass, then each individual DLC will be available for standalone purchase.

We've listed details of all of the packs below, including the dates they'll be available to you.

The Mandalorian Season One

Available: April 5, 2022.

This character pack includes several memorable characters from the first season of The Mandalorian, including The Child!

This pack includes:

  • The Mandalorian
  • Grogu (Sadly, you cannot play as him)
  • Greef Karga
  • Cara Dune
  • IG-II
  • Kuiil

Solo: A Star Wars Story

Available: April 5, 2022.

In this character pack, you can play as some familiar faces from the early adventures of Han Solo and Chewbacca.

This pack includes:

  • Young Han Solo
  • Young Chewbacca
  • Young Lando Calrissian
  • Qi'ra
  • Tobias Beckett
  • Enfys Nest

Classic Characters Pack

Available: April 19th (Available earlier if you have gained early access through specific retailers).

This pack brings back the classic characters that started the Star Wars stories. Grab your blaster or your lightsaber and get ready to gear up as one of these icons.

This pack includes:

  • Luke Skywalker
  • Princess Leia
  • Han Solo
  • Chewbacca
  • Lando Calrissian
LEGO Star Wars The Skywalker Saga Storm Trooper in Mos Eisley
click to enlarge

Trooper Pack

Available: May 4th - Star Wars Day. (Available in early access if you've pre-ordered digital versions of the game)

You can gear up as one of the several Troopers in the Star Wars universe with this Trooper Pack.

This pack includes:

  • Death Trooper
  • Incinerator Trooper
  • Range Trooper
  • Imperial Shore Trooper
  • Mimban Stormtrooper

Rogue One: A Star Wars Story

Available: April 19th

Gain the characters from Rogue One with this DLC.

This pack includes:

  • Jyn Erso
  • Bodhi Rook
  • Cassian Andor
  • K-2SO
  • Chirrut Imwe
  • Baze Malbu
  • Director Krennic

The Mandalorian Season 2

Available: May 4th - Star Wars Day.

Get ready for more characters from The Mandalorian. This pack includes memorable characters from the second season of the hit tv series.

This pack includes:

  • Ahsoka Tano
  • Boba Fett
  • Bo Katan
  • Fennec Shand
  • Moff Gideon

Star Wars: The Bad Batch

Available: May 4th - Star Wars Day

Play as one of the elite experimental Clone Troopers with this pack.

This pack includes:

  • Hunter
  • Wrecker
  • Tech
  • Crosshair
  • Echo

LEGO Star Wars promises to be one of the largest LEGO games to date, and the introduction of the Character Collection Season Pass only adds to this. While we wait for the game to be released, check out our article that details a behind-the-scenes look at the game. If you want to learn more about other Star Wars games, then you can check out everything we know about Star Wars Hunters. This arena combat game is set in the time between Return of the Jedi and The Force Awakens.

For more articles like this, take a look at our Star Wars and Guides page.