27 May 2021 8:48 AM +00:00

Rocket League Update 1.98 Patch Notes For Xbox One, PS4, Xbox Series X, PS5, PC And Switch

Season 3 of the free-to-play era has been motoring along as we get yet another update - update 1.98.

Rocket League is regularly updated to address ongoing issues, bugs and implement fresh changes.

Update 1.97 squashed a few of them, but it looks like it may have created a few others.

Here's what we know about update 1.98 for Rocket League.

Release Date

The new update will go live on May 26th at 4 p.m. PDT/11 p.m. UTC and 12 a.m. BST (on the 27th).

Patch Notes

The latest update was a small one to fix a few bugs.

Here's a look at what was fixed in this new update

  • Fixed a bug causing players to be invisible in a match with a stuck camera position
  • Fixed a bug preventing creators from spectating their own Custom Tournament matches