19 May 2021 8:21 AM +00:00

Rocket League Update 1.97 Patch Notes For Xbox One, PS4, Xbox Series X, PS5, PC And Switch

Season 3 of the free-to-play era has been motoring along as we get yet another update - update 1.97.

Rocket League is regularly updated to address ongoing issues, bugs and implement fresh changes.

Update 1.96 squashed a few of them, but it looks like it may have created a few others.

Here's what we know about update 1.97 for Rocket League.

Release Date

The new update will go live on May 19th at 4 p.m. PDT/11 p.m. UTC and 12 a.m. BST (on the 20th).

Patch Notes

As of right now, there are no official patch notes until the update arrives.

Here's a look at the known issues currently plaguing Rocket League that could be fixed in this next update:

  • Removed Utopia Coliseum (Snowy) from map rotation due to crash reports
  • Several Decals affect appearance of Octane’s body trim
  • Grass textures in the main menu are inconsistent
  • Several boosts (Rad Rock, Season 4 Rewards) display incorrectly when previewed in the Garage
  • The grass in Forbidden Temple (Day) changes appearance near the player's car when High Quality Shaders are disabled
  • Visual inconsistency on Visionary Wheels
  • [Xbox One] Some players on Xbox One may have performance issues on Forbidden Temple (Day)