05 May 2021 8:25 AM +00:00

Rocket League Update 1.96 Patch Notes For Xbox One, PS4, Xbox Series X, PS5, PC And Switch

Season 3 of the free-to-play era has begun in Rocket League!

Rocket League is regularly updated to address ongoing issues, bugs and implement fresh changes.

Update 1.95 squashed a few of them, but it looks like it may have created a few others.

Here's what we know about update 1.96 for Rocket League.

Advertisement

Release Date

The new update could live on May 4th at 4 p.m. PDT/11 p.m. UTC and 12 a.m. BST (on the 5th).

Patch Notes

THE HEADLINES

  • This update prepares Rocket League for upcoming NASCAR and Formula 1 content

CHANGES AND UPDATES

Arena Rotation Adjustments

  • Salty Shores (Night) added to the rotation in all Playlists
  • Reduced frequency of some arenas in the rotation (Wasteland, Farmstead)
  • Neon Fields and Forbidden Temple (Day) have been removed from rotation until additional revisions can be made
Advertisement

General

  • Made it clearer which items cannot be traded to other players while on the Trade In page

BUG FIXES

  • Fixed an EOS cloud sync error that was preventing some players from accessing item inventory
  • Fixed a bug causing players to join the incorrect Private Match
  • Fixed the “Add Players” pop-up that was appearing far more frequently than intended
  • Fixed appearance of Anispray Rocket Boost
  • Friends List appearance will now scale correctly with the rest of the user interface