27 Sep 2021 11:30 AM +00:00

Resident Evil 4 VR Creeps Onto Oculus Quest 2 Next Month

Oculus has announced that Resident Evil 4 VR launches on October 21st. Developed by Armature, that's coming exclusively to Oculus Quest 2, excluding owners of the original Quest, PC VR headsets and PSVR.

Announced back in April at Capcom's Resident Evil Showcase, fans previously got an extended look during the following Oculus Showcase, showcasing new gameplay and a switch to first-person gameplay.

Read More: Netflix Expands Into Game Development, Quietly Launches Eden Unearthed on Oculus Quest

Resident Evil 4 VR Creeps Onto Oculus Quest 2 Next Month

Supporting full-motion movement and teleportation travel, Resident Evil 4's VR edition offers significant changes to inventory management, allowing players to draw weapons and items directly from your body. It looks like a complete recreation of the classic survival-horror sequel, and IGN had a hands-on preview with this VR edition, which you can find right here.

Advertisement

With Capcom scheduled to have their own presentation at Tokyo Game Show 2021 this week - which airs on September 30th at 6am PT / 9am ET / 2pm BST / 3pm CEST / 10pm JST - chances are we may get further news soon. Should that happen, we'll keep you informed.