Playstation State of Play Presentation Confirmed for March 9

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

So, it seems yesterday's rumours were true. Sony has just confirmed that a new PlayStation State of Play presentation is coming tomorrow, on March 9. Featuring 20 minutes of "PS4 & PS5 first looks and updates", that'll include a special focus on games coming from Japanese publishers.

Advertisement

Following on last month's Gran Turismo 7 presentation, this appears to be a more general presentation, focused on a wider range of games. However, Sony confirmed in a follow-up tweet there'll be "no updates on PlayStation VR2 titles or hardware in this broadcast."

Playstation State of Play Presentation Confirmed for March 9

Given this Japanese focus, that rules out seeing games like God of War Ragnarok. However, it could potentially offer details on Sony's rumoured rival to Xbox Game Pass, currently codenamed Project Spartacus. Reportedly, that'll merge PS Plus and PS Now into one larger service, but this remains unconfirmed.

Advertisement

Tomorrow's broadcast goes live on Wednesday March 9 at 2PM Pacific / 5PM Eastern / 10PM GMT / 11:00 PM CET. You can watch that on Twitch and YouTube, and we'll keep you updated with any reveals.