17 Sep 2021 10:13 AM +00:00

Titan Quest and Jagged Alliance Are Currently Free on Steam

THQ Nordic are currently celebrating their 10th anniversary. With a showcase planned later today hosted by Geoff Keighley, they're offering two of their older games for free on Steam: Titan Quest Anniversary Edition and Jagged Alliance: Gold Edition.

Originally published in 2006, Titan Quest: Anniversary Edition launched 10 years later on PC, combining the original game with its expansion, Immortal Throne. Adding new quality-of-life features and boosted multiplayer support, we've seen two further expansions since, Ragnarök and Atlantis.

Read More: Tharsis And Speed Brawl Are This Week's Epic Game Store Freebies

Advertisement

Titan Quest and Jagged Alliance Are Currently Free on Steam

On the other hand, Jagged Alliance is mostly untouched from its original release, now including the previously standalone expansion "Deadly Games". Published in 1994, this turn-based strategy game reviewed well at the time. Both games are free until September 23, but if neither take your fancy, there's also a THQ Nordic Steam sale.

As for the 10th Anniversary Showcase, that goes live later today at Noon PT / 3pm ET / 8pm BST / 9pm CEST. Promising 6 new game reveals, that includes the "return of legendary franchises." So far, PlayStation's accidentally leaked Destroy All Humans! 2 - Reprobed, making that a likely candidate to appear, and we'll keep you updated with further developments.