16 Sep 2021 4:26 PM +00:00

Tharsis And Speed Brawl Are This Week's Epic Game Store Freebies

Another week, another set of free titles from the Epic Games Store. Starting today, PC players can pick Tharsis and Speed Brawl, both of which were previously announced last week. They're replacing Nioh: The Complete Collection and Sheltered, which were available from September 9th until today.

As always, those went live earlier today from 8am PDT / 11am EDT / 4pm BST / 5pm CEST. Should you want to claim them, you can do so through the PC client or website. All that involves then is clicking "purchase", pay nothing, and they'll be yours.

Read More: Football Manager 2022 Launches This November, Day One Release For Xbox Game Pass

Advertisement

Tharsis And Speed Brawl Are This Week's Epic Game Store Freebies

Tharsis is a turn-based strategy game, seeing you take charge of humanity's first mission to Mars when a micrometeorite storm hits. You can find a full description below:

A mysterious signal originating from the Tharsis region of Mars set us on a frantic mission. Who sent it? And why? Impossible questions, but in them lie the key to humanity’s survival. Now, millions of miles away from home, a micrometeoroid storm has left us with a severely damaged ship, two deceased crew, and the sneaking suspicion this trip was doomed from the start.

As for Speed Brawl, that's a 2D combat-racer focused on fast combat from developers Double Stallion Games. Featuring 6 upgradeable brawlers, over 50 events, co-op play and more. It's worth a look and if neither of these take your fancy, next week you can claim The Escapists. We'll keep you informed when that goes live.