02 Sep 2021 1:54 PM +00:00

THQ Nordic Announce 10th Anniversary Showcase On September 17, Revealing Six New Games

Looks like we're getting more events than just the PlayStation Showcase today. Not long after Sony revealed their upcoming plans, THQ just announced a 10th Anniversary Showcase will air on September 17th, featuring six new game reveals.

That goes live at Noon PT / 3pm ET / 8pm BST / 9pm CEST and, much like at Summer Games Fest and Gamescom 2021, Geoff Keighley's back on hosting duties.

Read More: Upcoming Games Events In 2021 - EGX, Tokyo Game Show, And More: Dates, Times, Presentations, And Everything You Need To Know

THQ Nordic Announce 10th Anniversary Showcase On September 17, Revealing Six New Games

Speaking via a press release, THQ Nordic confirmed we can expect the "return of legendary franchises," stating that includes some which fans "have been waiting decades to get their hands on a new instalment” for. Sequels to “beloved games” were also mentioned.

Advertisement

Alongside these new games, we've also been told that THQ plans to share a new update regarding ELEX II and Expeditions: Rome. Considering THQ Nordic's got quite the back catalogue of famous IPs, we're certainly interested to see what they've got planned. As always, we'll keep you informed as we learn more.

Source: Push Square via Twitter