16 Jul 2021 10:02 AM +00:00

Bethesda Outlines Further QuakeCon 2021 Details

Back in May, we received confirmation that QuakeCon 2021 would remain a digital-only event, due to the global pandemic. Taking place between August 19-21, we didn't have much of an event plan previously, but Bethesda's since confirmed further details.

Making an announcement earlier today, QuakeCon 2021 is bringing us livestreams with updates on existing and upcoming games, though which specific games remain unknown. There's also "tournaments, charity fundraising, puppies (of course), giveaways" and more to expect.

Read More: Upcoming Games Events In 2021 - GamesCom, EA Play Live, And More: Dates, Times, Presentations, And Everything You Need To Know

Bethesda Outline Further QuakeCon 2021 Details

That'll start with a Global Stream on August 19, beginning at 11am PT / 2pm ET / 7pm BST / 8pm CEST, feature "special influencer streams", Bethesda’s global community teams, developer appearances and game updates.

Bethesda confirm that's all streaming for charitable causes, confirming virtual attendees can donate through the official Twitch stream to Asian Americans Advancing Justice (AAJC), NAACP Legal Defense and Educational Fund, The Trevor Project, and UNICEF.

On the community side, Bethesda's opened signups to their Official QuakeCon Twitch Team, which you can find here, alongside opening a QuakeCon Community Discord server. We'll keep you informed as we learn more about this upcoming event.