Overwatch 08 Apr 2021 9:08 AM +00:00

Overwatch 2: What Characters Are In Overwatch 2? All Confirmed Heroes


Overwatch 2, the follow-up to Blizzard's 2016 mega-hit, was announced at Blizzcon 2019 after multiple leaks and rumours.


Blizzard's addition of Echo to the first game means that they are no longer working on characters to be added, so all upcoming characters will be available in the sequel.

Here are all the confirmed characters so far.

Read More: Overwatch 2: Trailer, Heroes, New Maps, Features, and More About the Sequel

Overwatch 2 Confirmed Heroes

With all Overwatch 1 characters being available in the sequel, the current roster is already packed. There's always the possibility that some will be axed to make room for new additions, but here's the list so far.

  • Ana
  • Ashe
  • Baptiste
  • Bastion
  • Brigitte
  • D.va
  • Doomfist
  • Echo
  • Genji
  • Hanzo
  • Junkrat
  • Lucio
  • McCree
  • Mei
  • Mercy
  • Moira
  • Orisa
  • Pharah
  • Reaper
  • Reinhardt
  • Roadhog
  • Sigma
  • Soldier 76
  • Sojourn
  • Sombra
  • Symmetra
  • Torbjorn
  • Tracer
  • Widowmaker
  • Winston
  • Wrecking Ball
  • Zarya
  • Zenyatta

Expect plenty more to be confirmed through trailers and teases in the run-up to launch.

*Gfinity Esports may receive a small commission if you click a link from one of our articles onto a retail website and make a purchase. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases. For more information, see our Cookie Policy. All prices listed were accurate at the time of publishing.