Outriders Worldslayer Release Time, Date, and Early Access Details

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook
Outriders Worldslayer Release Time

Outriders launched at the start of 2021 to some fanfare but that hype died down very quickly. With a rocky launch and minimal end game content, it needed more to keep it going. This is where the next DLC steps in. If you're looking to know about the Outriders Worldslayer release time, this is what you need to know.

Outriders Worldslayer comes with a slightly staggered release schedule and tonnes of important changes so it can be easy to get a little lost in all there is. This is what you should know about the upcoming DLC.

If you want to read all about the game's launch figures or want to know what the best Outriders Pyromancer build is, we have you covered right here.

Outriders Worldslayer Release Time and Date

There are a few major times and dates you should pay attention to if you're planning on playing Outriders Worldslayer. You can play it early on June 28, if you happen to have preordered it. If you've done so, you can play it at the following times.

  • 9 am PDT
  • 11 am CT
  • 12 pm EDT
  • 5 pm BST

If you haven't preordered the DLC, you will have to wait to play the game on June 30. It will go live at the same times above.

Advertisement

Outriders Worldlayer Editions

If you are planning on playing the game, the edition you get will depend on what you have played before. If you already have a copy of Outriders, you can get the Worldslayer upgrade by itself for a cheaper price. This being said, if you haven't played the base game, you can get Outriders with Worldslayer as a bundle.

With Outriders on Xbox Game Pass, if you play on Xbox, you can just get the Worldslayer upgrade by itself. Unfortunately, the DLC is not included with your Xbox Game Pass subscription.

What is Outriders Worldslayer?

Outriders Worldslayer is a continuation of the base story of Outriders, complete with new items, skills and tonnes of loot. It adds a lot to the end game, heightening the item level cap and adding a new big baddie for you to take down.

If you get the DLC, you can boost a single character to level 30, ready for the extra content. This means that, if you've already played through the single player, it gives you an entry into the end game with an entirely new class.

It seems like, if you just want more Outriders to play, this is the perfect DLC for you. As well as this, it seems likely this is just the start of where the game can go. This effort to make the end game bigger and more expansive is something that affects how the player base engages with it. If you want something to play on and off with your friends every week, Outriders looks like it's trying to be that game.

If you want to read all about New Horizons, the last big free update, this is what you need to know.