How to Save in Outriders

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

How to save in Outriders is very basic, since you don’t actually do anything.

Outriders only has autosave functions.

There are no manual saves in Outriders.

Advertisement

You can’t back up your Outriders save either.

All saves are stored in the game’s servers.

However, it’s not as bad as it sounds for the most part.

While you have little control over your actual Outriders save, you can replay most of the game’s story points.

So you don’t have to worry about missing out on something or not being able to revisit any major scenarios.

There are still a few important things to keep in mind about saving in Outriders to help make life easier, though.

Read more: Outriders essential tips and tricks to get you started

Advertisement

How to Save in Outriders

You can tell Outriders is saving when you see a yellow target symbol in the screen’s bottom right corner.

Outriders usually saves when you start a new objective or accomplish a goal, though it also tends to save when you interact with harvesting nodes to gather items.

Since you can’t load an earlier Outriders save file, make sure to be careful when you dismantle important weapons or make other irreversible item decisions.

Some players are also noting that you can’t roll back inventory glitches either.

If an item gets removed from your inventory through a glitch, it stays gone for good.

Read more: How to enable Outriders crossplay