14 Oct 2021 10:28 AM +00:00 UTC

Are Guilty Gear Strive Servers Down? Latest Maintenance Schedule Updates

Guilty Gear Strive's latest patch drops tomorrow and Arc System Works are getting ready. Launching Update 1.10, that'll add a few changes to grounded overheads and projectile special moves. However, as part of this update, server maintenance is also planned.

So, if you're unable to access the online servers and want to know what's happening with Strive, here's everything we've heard so far:

Read More: Guilty Gear Strive 1.10: Patch Notes, Release Date, News, Changes, All You Need To Know

Advertisement

Guilty Gear Strive Servers - Latest News

October 14th, 2021 -

A tweet from @GUILTYGEAR_PR has confirmed that Strive will "undergo maintenance to fix bugs and adjust battle balance." While this could eventually vary, that confirmed maintenance will begin on October 15th at 12AM PDT / 3AM EST / 8AM BST / 9AM CEST, lasting for two hours.

However, fans were quick to spot a deleted version of this tweet, which included reference to a new playable character. Previously, servers have been unplayable on the day a new character drops, but they'll still be available offline in training mode.

Tweet from Guilty Gear Official. This states:

[Notice]
The PS5/PS4/Steam versions of Guilty Gear -Strive- will undergo maintenance to add the new playable character, adjust game balance, and fix bugs.

Maintenance Time and Date
October 15th 12:00 AM - 02:00 AM (PDT)
October 15th 09:00 AM - 11:00 AM (CEST)
* Times may vary.
click to enlarge
Deleted Tweet from Arc System Works

Understandably, that's led to speculation but for now, that aspect remains unconfirmed. We'll keep you informed as we learn more about this planned server outage.