Warzone and Modern Warfare 2 Season 4 Reloaded countdown - Update release time and download size

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook
Screenshot of Warzone players running through a building
Credit: Activision
July 12, 2023: There are just a few hours before Season 4 Reloaded goes live. Find all there is to know about the update release time and download size in our guide.

The Warzone and Modern Warfare 2 Season 4 Reloaded countdown is well underway. Players are turning their attention to what the mid-season update for Warzone and Modern Warfare 2 has in store and judging by the Season 4 Reloaded intel so far, it's shaping up to be another solid update.

Season 4 Reloaded is expected to bring another dose of weapon buffs and nerfs alongside a new shotgun to the weapon arsenal. Elsewhere, The Boys Operators are making their way to multiplayer and the battle royale in the latest Call of Duty crossover.

Before we take a closer look at the Warzone and Modern Warfare 2 Season 4 Reloaded countdown, take a look at our other Call of Duty guides showcasing the best Warzone SO-14 loadout and intel on the next Modern Warfare 2 double XP event.

Warzone and Modern Warfare 2 Season 4 Reloaded countdown

Ahead of the launch, Amazon Prime's The Boys were the first to share more information on when Season 4 Reloaded would begin. It also confirmed a crossover between the show and Call of Duty.

So you know exactly when the mid-season update rolls out, we've added a handy countdown timer below so you can jump into the action as soon as possible.

Warzone and MW2 Season 4 Reloaded

Loading...

Warzone and Modern Warfare 2 Season 4 Reloaded start time

With only a few days before the new update launches, the release time will differ depending on where you are in the world. We've got all the intel on the Season 4 Reloaded release time for a number of different time zones:

  • June 12 - 6PM BST
  • June 12 - 7PM CEST
  • June 12 - 10AM PST
  • June 12 - 12PM CDT
  • June 12 - 1PM EDT
  • June 12 - 10PM IST
  • June 13 - 2AM JST
  • June 13 - 3AM AEST

As always, there's a chance these times are subject to change but there are no signs of Season 4 Reloaded being pushed back. There could be a slight delay when everyone attempts to log in once the update is live but other than that, the process of logging in should be smooth sailing.

Screenshot of Warzone players moving through museum with statues of animals on platforms
click to enlarge
Credit: Activision

Warzone and Modern Warfare 2 Season 4 Reloaded download size

Although Activision hasn't officially unveiled the download size for Season 4 Reloaded. PlayStation users are reporting the update is around 12.6GB.

Loading...

For Xbox and PC users, we expect it to be slightly larger but as soon as we hear more, we'll share all the information you need here.

There you have it, that's all the intel on the Warzone and Modern Warfare 2 Season 4 Reloaded countdown. For more Call of Duty, check out our other guides showcasing the best Modern Warfare 2 TAQ-56 loadout and intel on the best Warzone sniper rifle for long-distance duels.

For more articles like this, take a look at our Guides , Call of Duty: Warzone 2 , and Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 pages.