How to respec skills in Star Wars Jedi Survivor

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook
Screnshot showing Star Wars Jedi Survivor Cal looking out at landscape
Credit: Respawn Entertainment
May 9, 2023: If you're looking to respec your skills, we've added some useful information to show you how.

Wondering how to respec skills in Star Wars Jedi Survivor? You've come to the right place. Star Wars Jedi Survivor contains a total of nine skill trees with each of them containing additional boons you can unlock while working through the game.

Depending on how you choose to spend your skill points, there's always a chance you might select the wrong upgrade by accident. Thankfully, there's a way for you to revert the decision through the process of respeccing.

But, before we take a look at how to respec skills, check out our guides showcasing how to find side quests and whether Star Wars Jedi Survivor will get any DLC. We've even got a guide on how to holster your lightsaber!

How to respec Star Wars Jedi Survivor skills

The process of respeccing your skills is a straightforward one. Before deciding which skill you want to adjust, make your way to a Meditation Point and interact with it. Next, select the Skills option which allows you to take a look at where you can allocate the points you've earned.

Then, press Triangle on PlayStation (Y on Xbox or F on PC) to trigger the prompt that asks you if you want to reset your skills.

Screenshot showing Star Wars Jedi Survivor pause menu
click to enlarge
Credit: Respawn Entertainment

If you're stumped on what skills to focus on unlocking, we've got a guide on the best skills in Star Wars Jedi Survivor to help you out.

How much does it cost to respec skills in Star Wars Jedi Survivor?


The first skill respec is completely free of charge but after you've done the first one, future respecs cost one skill point. If you're still unsure if you want to respec your skills, the prompt will appear before making the decision.

Screenshot of Star Wars Jedi Survivor respec prompt that appears when resetting skills
click to enlarge
Credit: Respawn Entertainment

While respeccing your skills sounds like a potential downgrade as you need to spend skill points, it's worth noting that Star Wars Jedi Survivor doesn't feature a level cap meaning you can keep earning the points to spend on all kinds of upgrades that focus on survival, your lightsaber, and the Force.

There you have it, that's all there is to know about respeccing skills in Star Wars Jedi Survivor. For more, check out our other guides showcasing how to heal and how to customise lightsaber.

For more articles like this, take a look at our Guides and Star Wars Jedi: Survivor page.