How to claim challenge rewards in Diablo 4 (Season 1)

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook
Diablo 4 Character
Credit: Blizzard Entertainment
July 20, 2023: We have checked over the challenge rewards.

If you have just started the game, you may be looking to know how to claim challenge rewards in Diablo 4. To say that there is a huge amount of activities, missions, and overall things to do in Diablo 4 would be an understatement. Thankfully, all your good deeds and actions will not remain unpaid.

While the action of claiming those rewards is a really straightforward process, the activities you will have to complete vary in length and type. Fortunately, these will be quite common in your travels and will net you some really good and rare rewards. This is everything you need to know.

How to claim challenge rewards in Diablo 4 Season one

Before you are able to claim your challenge rewards in Diablo 4, like said above, you will have to collect a good amount of Renown Points. You will be able to accumulate these by completing the appropriately named Renown Challenges.

These can all vary in objectives. It ranges from discovering new areas, waypoints, and Altars of Lilith, all the way to killing a certain number of specific enemies in the game.

Once you have collected enough Renown Points for you to unlock specific rewards, go ahead and visit the Main Menu. Then, click on the "Claim Rewards" option displayed on the screen.

You will see a list of all the challenge rewards available for you to collect. Click on the red "Claim" button for the ones that you have already unlocked. Moreover, you will be able to see what other rewards can be made available for you once you collect the necessary Points.

Diablo 4 character carrying a shield.
click to enlarge
Credit: Blizzard Entertainment
Let us hunt for those rewards.

What are the Diablo 4 Renown tiers?

There are a total of five levels of Renown tiers in Diablo 4 you can collect. These are categorised by the amount of Renown Points you collect. These Renown Reward levels are the following:

  • Level 1 - 200 Renown Points
  • Level 2 - 500 Renown Points
  • Level 3 - 800 Renown Points
  • Level 4 - 1,110 Renown Points
  • Level 5 - 1,500 Renown Points

The more Points the reward needs to be unlocked, the bigger the reward will be. Each of these challenge rewards will be incremental and will grant you Experience Points, Gold, Skill Points, among other things. Just be sure to continue doing the local Renown Challenges that will be made available for you. Completing them is a great way not only to collect rewards, but also to farm Experience Points, which you will need to become a more powerful character in-game.

Now that you know how to claim your challenge rewards and how to gain the necessary points to earn them, go ahead and do everything you can do to collect them. And while you are at it, how to leave dungeons in Diablo 4, how to use aspects in Diablo 4, and check out all the bosses in Diablo 4.

For more articles like this, take a look at our Guides and Diablo 4 page.