03 Jun 2021 11:16 AM +00:00

Geoff Keighley Joins Netflix Geeked For Summer Games Fest On June 11

Geoff Keighley's a busy man right now. With Summer Games Fest due to begin on June 10 with "Kick Off Live!", we've been slowly getting news about his rival showcase to E3 2021, and now, he's confirmed to be appearing during Netflix Geeked.

Advertisement

As part of a new initiative, Netflix Geeked begins on June 7, promising fans "a wide array of exclusive news, new trailers, live art, drop-ins from your favorite stars and much more". As part of this, Geeked promises updates on projects related to comics, fantasy/sci-fi and gaming.

Read More: Summer Games Fest 2021 - Schedule, Dates, Publishers, Games, And How To Watch.

Geoff Keighley Joins Netflix Geeked For Summer Games Fest On June 11

That'll end on June 11, which is when Keighley is confirmed to appear. During this event, they'll be debuting "shows and films based on your favorite games", going live at 9 am PT / Noon ET / 5pm BST / 6pm CEST. This virtual event is also free to watch, though we're still awaiting further details about streaming.

We can take a few guesses to what this'll include. Alongside The Witcher, Castlevania and upcoming spin-offs for both, Netflix has previously confirmed projects based around Assassin's Creed, Resident Evil, Sonic The Hedgehog, Cuphead and more, so there's already a strong slate of projects in the works.

Increase Your Storage

WD_BLACK P10 2TB Game Drive

Amazon (UK) £89.99
24% off £69.99
Upgrade Your Setup

LG Electronics 27GN850 27 Inch Gaming Monitor

Amazon (UK) £399.99
Amazon (US) $439.00
Enhance Your Immersion

Logitech G935 Wireless Gaming RGB Headset

Amazon (UK) £159.99
22% off £124.00
Amazon (US) $109.00
*Gfinity Esports may receive a small commission if you click a link from one of our articles onto a retail website and make a purchase. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases. For more information, see our Cookie Policy. All prices listed were accurate at the time of publishing.