Summer Game Fest Returns With Pre-E3 Showcase

The Geoff Keighley-hosted Summer Game Fest will be held on June 10 with a 'Kick Off Live' show of world premieres.

The all-digital event will run through June, and encompass events like Ubisoft Forward as well as unique programming.

Read More: Upcoming Games Events In 2021 - E3, GamesCom, EGX And More: Dates, Times, Presentations, And Everything You Need To Know

Advertisement

Summer Game Fest Returns With Pre-E3 Showcase

The opening 'Kick Off Live' stream will feature "more than a dozen" world premieres when it airs on June 10 at 6 PM GMT/11 AM PT/2 PM ET.

Summer Game Fest will include the following publishers:

  • Activision
  • Amazon Games
  • Annapurna Interactive
  • Bandai Namco Entertainment
  • Battlestate Games
  • Blizzard Entertainment
  • CAPCOM
  • Devolver Digital
  • Dotemu
  • Electronic Arts
  • Epic Games
  • Finji
  • Frontier
  • Gearbox Publishing
  • Hi-Rez Studios
  • Inner Sloth
  • Koch Media
  • Mediatonic
  • MiHoYo
  • PlayStation
  • Psyonix
  • Raw Fury
  • Riot Games
  • Saber Interactive
  • SEGA
  • Steam
  • SQUARE ENIX
  • Tribeca Festival
  • Tencent Games
  • Warner Bros. Games
  • Ubisoft
  • Wizards of the Coast
  • Xbox
Advertisement

Viewers can also expect a performance from Weezer, as well as a Day of the Devs with iam8bit.

Speaking to VGC, organiser and host Geoff Keighley explained “most of the companies will be involved in the Kick Off show with some content."

"Some of them will have their own events and will save some of their big announcements for those."

For more on gaming events in 2021, check out our hub here.