11 Jun 2021 3:17 PM +00:00

Xbox & Bethesda E3 Showcase Will Run For 90 Minutes

While E3 2021 finally kicks off tomorrow, we've got two days until the joint Xbox & Bethesda Showcase. We already knew it would air on June 13 at 10am PST/1pm EST/6 PM BST/7pm CEST, but now, Microsoft has confirmed their event will run for about 90 minutes.

Advertisement

Confirming these details in a new Xbox Wire post, Microsoft also announced the show won't be streaming in 4K, instead advising their E3 stream will be in 1080p at 60fps. Despite this, a 4K reupload will be available on the Xbox YouTube channel after this stream concludes.

Read More: Xbox E3 2021 Leaks: Briefing Dates and Time, Predictions, Rumours, and Latest Halo Infinite, Forza News

Xbox & Bethesda E3 Showcase Will Run For 90 Minutes

Within this update, Microsoft outlined a new measure designed to protect streamers. Previously confirming they'd assist with co-streaming, Microsoft has acquired re-transmission rights to any licensed music featured, meaning streamers shouldn't receive any DMCA takedowns. However, they admit this won't guarantee protection from incorrect claims.

We've got a few predictions about any Xbox and Bethesda reveals planned, but there's quite a packed schedule ahead. You can check out the full E3 2021 schedule here, and we'll be bringing you live coverage of Microsoft's conference as it happens.

Expand Your Storage

SanDisk Extreme 500GB Portable NVMe SSD

Amazon (US) $149.99
43% off $84.99
Amazon (UK) £136.99
44% off £77.13
Upgrade Your Setup

SAMSUNG 32 inch UJ59 4K monitor

Amazon (US) $399.99
24% off $303.99
Amazon (UK) £339.99
4% off £324.97
Enhance Your Immersion

Logitech G935 Wireless Gaming RGB Headset

Amazon (UK) £159.99
22% off £124.00
Amazon (US) $109.00
*Gfinity Esports may receive a small commission if you click a link from one of our articles onto a retail website and make a purchase. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases. For more information, see our Cookie Policy. All prices listed were accurate at the time of publishing.