03 Feb 2021

Destiny 2 Guardian Games 2021: When Is It, What Is It, Rewards and Everything We Know

Destiny 2's Season of the Chosen kicks off next week, and along its roadmap is the return of the Guardian Games.

A chance for us Titan mains to lord it over our Warlock and Hunter peers, it's essentially Destiny 2's Olympic Games.

Here's what you need to know.

What Are The Guardian Games?

Guardian Games pit each of the game's three classes against one another, with players earning points for completing activities and special Bounties from Eva Levante known as Medals.

Once the event starts, you'll need to grab a specific Class Item from Eva which needs to be equipped to earn points, so be ready to add it to your Guardian!

The class with the most points at the end of the next three weeks will be named champion – and they'll get a "permanent reminder" in the Tower to prove that they're the dominant class.

These stick around for the year, so expect another Guardian Games for 2022.

When Are The Guardian Games?

According to the Season of the Chosen roadmap, the Guardian Games will kick off on April 20 and run until May 9.

That means if you want to dominate, you'll want to ensure you're logging in daily for those three weeks.

What Are The Rewards?

Aside from class-specific armour sets, last year introduced the Heir Apparent Solar machine gun.

Expect a similar weapon, if not the same one, to be up for grabs in the Guardian Games.