Xbox Is Hosting a Special 20th Anniversary Event Next Month, but Don’t Expect New Reveals

Microsoft's confirmed they'll be hosting an Xbox Anniversary Celebration event on November 15th.

Originally launched on November 15th, 2001 in North America, it's been nearly 20 years since Xbox arrived on the scene, and Microsoft's looking to celebrate this anniversary in style. Previously, Microsoft confirmeda new controller and Adidas collaboration for this event.

Read More: Xbox Game Pass October & November Free Games Coming Or Leaving Soon

Advertisement

Xbox Is Hosting a Special 20th Anniversary Event Next Month, but Don’t Expect New Reveals

However, if you were hoping to see any new games, don't get your hopes up. Microsoft were quick to confirm this won't feature any new reveals, stating:

We invite you to join us on Nov. 15 to celebrate the 20th Anniversary of Xbox and Halo with a fun, digital broadcast for fans around the globe. While we won’t announce any new games, this anniversary broadcast will be a special look back at 20 years of Xbox. We’ll share more details soon, so stay tuned.

That'll go live at 10am PT / 1pm ET / 5pm GMT / 6pm CET on Monday, November 15th. There's no indication for how long this event will last, but we'll keep you updated as we learn further details.