WoW Shadowlands: How to Change Soulshape

Soulshape is a unique ability given to those characters who have joined the Night Fae Covenant, which unlocks a new ability allowing the players to "soul shape" turning them into an animal spirit and blinking them forward.

By default, players will be given a Vulpin spirit and must unlock other animals throughout various activities throughout the shadowlands.

Here is a list of ways to unlock different soul shapes:

  • Night Fae Campaign
  • Killing rare mobs in Ardenweald
  • Killing Sire Denathrius on heroic difficulty
  • Dungeon drops from De Other Side and Mists of Tirna Scithe
  • PvP rewards from random Battlegrounds
  • Reward from the Queens Conservatory
  • Reputation Rewards

To find a full list of where to unlock what soul shapes, read the Wowhead post here.

WoW Shadowlands: How to Change Soulshape

Receiving a new soulshape will award a quest to return it to Lady Muunn and from there you will be able to select which one you would like to use.

Lady Muunn is located in the Night Fae covenant sanctum The Heart of the Forest which is in the middle of Ardenwearld.

Read more: WoW Shadowlands How to Get Renown.

Players cannot change soulshapes anywhere else in the world.

Lady Muunn is located in The Heart of The Forest
expand image
Lady Muunn is located in The Heart of The Forest

The soul shape system is an interesting addition to the covenants and unique to the Night Fae's only. We hopefully should continue to see new skins added through the remainder of the Shadowlands expansion and possibly a similar unique system added to the other 3 covenants.

This Article's Topics

Explore new topics and discover content that's right for you!

World of Warcraft
Have an opinion on this article? We'd love to hear it!