10 May 2021 4:52 AM +00:00

WoW Classic Burning Crusade Releases This Summer

Blizzard announced the WoW Classic Burning Crusade release date and rollout schedule ahead of its June 1 full release, so the leaked release date was correct after all.

The WoW Classic Burning Crusade patch releases May 18 and lets players start migrating their characters to the new server before the June 1 release. Here is everything coming in the pre-patch.

If they don’t choose to migrate, they’ll be locked into the existing WoW Classic server with a level cap remaining at 60 and no new content in the foreseeable future.

Here’s the rollout schedule:

  • Americas: 3pm PDT, June 1
  • Europe: 11pm CET, June 1
  • Taiwan: 7am CST, June 2
  • Korea: 8am KST, June 2
  • Oceana: 10am AEDT, June 2
Advertisement

You can also pay $35 to clone your character and play on both servers.

Read more: Everything we know about WoW Classic Burning Crusade

WoW Classic Burning Crusade Release Date Set for June

However, migrating to the Dark Portal opens up a good deal of new content.

Chief among the WoW Classic Burning Crusade content is the new classes Blizzard added.

In Burning Crusade, you can create Blood Elf and Draenei characters and choose to fight for either The Horde or The Alliance.

The Burning Crusade level cap is raised to 70 as well.

Read more: BlizzCon 2021 dates: How to watch and what to expect

[Source: Blizzard]