04 Aug 2021 5:01 AM +00:00

World of Warcraft: Shadowlands Timewalking Rotation, Rewards, And More

Timewalking dungeons are unique events that allow players to travel back in time and experience dungeons and raids from past expansions, while still playing their character as it is currently.

Jump To

Certain Timewalking weeks also feature a previous raid that players can compete with a group to earn normal current item level loot and currency that can be used to purchase unique items from each expansion's vendor.

World of Warcraft: Shadowlands Timewalking Rotation, Rewards, And More


Featured Expansions

Currently, Timewalking dungeons start from The Burning Crusade and continue through each expansion until the Warlords of Draenor expansion.

Each expansion packs x.1.5 patches over the past 4 years has introduced a new set of dungeons from the expansion released previous to the last.

This means there may be a chance to see Legion Timewalking added at some point in the near future.

Read more: Will We See Arthas In The Shadowlands And What Role Will He Play.

Timewalking Rotation

Roughly once a month a new expansion will be available for completion throughout the week.


August 3rd - Burning Crusade Timewalking, with Black Temple raid active.

August 31 - Wrath of the Lich King, with Ulduar raid active.

September 21 - Cataclysm.

October 19 - Mists of Pandaria.

November 9 - Warlords of Draenor.

December 7 - Burning Crusade featuring the Black Temple

If Legion Timewalking were to come out in 9.1.5, we may expect to see a shuffle in the rotations and Legion put in earlier.



Each expansion awards bonus reputation with factions from that expansion's content, allowing players to easily farm out those old reputations while playing new content.

Each week these are active, players will be able to pick up a quest in Oribos, that will award the player a normal item level piece of loot from the current raid for completing 5 dungeons.

Each boss has a small chance to drop the Reins of the Infinite Timereaver mount as well.

There is a vendor tied to each expansion, and will sell unique items, reputation, and amount based on that expansion.

Read more: World Of Warcraft Shadowlands: How To Unlock Maelie The Wanderer Mount.

Timewarped badges are the currency obtained from completing these dungeons and used to turn in at these vendors.

Players will earn these by defeating bosses, completing Call to Arms bonuses, and handing in a weekly quest that is obtained from the final boss of a dungeon.