Sepulcher Of The First Ones: Everything You Need To Know Before The New Raid Comes Out

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

The Sepulcher of the First Ones is fast approaching and expected to release early in the new year, opening the doors to the ancient ruins where the First Ones presumably lie, and the Jailer looks to take their power for his own to rewrite reality and create an eternal realm of death.

Located in Zereth Mortis, players will follow Jailer to this new land that was home to the Firest Ones where they made the Shadowlands and many other afterlives for the dead souls of Azeroth and beyond.

A Sepulcher is a room in which the dead lie, so the First Ones are likely to be found inside of the Tomb, but little surrounding them is known, so either they will not be seen at all, or maybe they are still alive and will interfere with the jailer's plans before he is able to set them in motion.


If Blizzard does not raid test the final three bosses, which include the Jailer players likely won't have any idea as to how the raid will end, and Blizzard has even teased a small story arc possibly in a 9.2.5 patch which could wrap up the story and lead players into the next expansion.

Read more: Blizzard May Not Test The Final Bosses Of The Sepulcher Of The First Ones Raid.

Sepulcher Of The First Ones: Everything You Need To Know Before The New Raid Comes Out

Blizzard has said they want the raid to be told in two halves, with the 8th encounter set to end the first half, with Anduin Wrynn being as strong as any final boss, and then followed by the final three who lead up to the Jailer Encounter to end the second story.

So far the first 8 bosses have been tested on the PTR and with no new patches planned until the new year, players will need to wait to see if they receive any more player testing.

All 11 bosses are as follows:

  • Vigilant Guardian
  • Dausenge, the Fallen Oracle
  • Artificer Xy'mox
  • Prototype Pantheon
  • Skolex, the Insatiable Ravener
  • Halondrus the Reclaimer
  • Lihuvim, Principle Architect
  • Anduin Wrynn
  • Lords of Dread
  • Rygelon
  • The Jailer

As always there will be the three main difficulty options (normal, heroic, mythic) and LFR to open later, however during the first week when normal and heroic open, the final three bosses will not be available until the following week once mythic opens.

This unique raid could set up new storytelling options if done well and set the standard for the upcoming expansion, which is yet to be announced.