Sepulcher Of The First Ones Raid Release Schedule Explained

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

With the announcement of patch 9.2 Eternity's End, comes the newest raid tier in World of Warcraft: Shadowlands, The Sepulcher of the First Ones.

As with any release, the raid opens over the first couple of weeks, but this time will be a bit different from the usual, to tell two stories to end the patch and set up for the future.

Once the raid opens on Normal and Heroic difficulty players will only be able to defeat up to the 8th boss fight which will be Anduin.

The following week once Mythic opens, players will then be able to clear the final 3 fights, including the final encounter with the Jailer.

Read more: World Of Warcraft Shadowlands: Patch 9.2 Eternity's End - Everything We Know.

Sepulcher Of The First Ones Raid Release Schedule Explained

Here is a detailed explanation of the release schedule coming in patch 9.2.

Week 1

No raid is out, and item levels are likely to be restricted from other sources of content.

Week 2

Normal and Heroic Difficulty released with bosses 1-8 available, ending with the Anduin encounter.

Week 3

Normal and Heroic Difficulty bosses 9-11 released, alongside all 11 fights on Mythic difficulty.

The first reason for this change is to tell two different stories that involve Anduin, and the Jailer, but this also has an effect on guilds participating in the Race to World First.


Blizzard mentioned that they don't want guilds practicing these encounters prior to the release of Mythic, but we are not sure if that means there will be no PTR testing for the final bosses yet.

We will know more about the design intentions behind the raid once the PTR is out and we get closer to the raid, as we do not know much outside of the location and 4 of the 11 bosses that will be available.

For more articles like this, take a look at our World of Warcraft and Gaming News page.