Sniper Elite 5 Release Time: When Can You Play?

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook
Image showing two soldiers fighting in front of castle
Credit: Rebellion

After weeks of waiting, Sniper Elite fans are on the verge of jumping into Sniper Elite 5, the latest intstalment in the popular shooter franchise from Rebellion. As players wonder if the game will appear on Game Pass and if they're able to preload it ahead of launch, attention is turning toward the Sniper Elite 5 release time.

Like most releases, Sniper Elite 5 will go live across most platforms at exactly the same time but for PlayStation users, a change of schedule has adjusted the release time.

Advertisement

So, when exactly does Sniper Elite 5 release? Find out all there is to know about the Sniper Elite 5 release time in this article containing all the timings you need to know and when you can drop into the action.

Sniper Elite 5 Release Time

With numerous time zones across the world, there are plenty of different release times for Sniper Elite 5. Here's a list containing all release times for all regions around the world:

  • UK: May 26 at 1AM BST
Advertisement
  • Europe: May 26 at 2AM CEST
  • North America (West Coast): May 25 at 5PM PT
  • North America (East Coast): May 25 at 8PM ET
  • Australia (East Coast): May 26 at 10AM AEST
  • Australia (West Coast): May 26 at 8AM AWST

As mentioned above, a scheduling change means the times above don't apply to PlayStation users. Rebellion says Sniper Elite 5 will release on Sony consoles at midnight local time regardless of your region.

In some cases, this is earlier than the rest of the release times, meaning you'll have more time to pick off enemies from afar.

Advertisement

Is Sniper Elite 5 Good?

If you're still undecided on whether to purchase Sniper Elite 5, we've got you covered. Be sure to check out our full Sniper Elite 5 review of the game and if it's worth spending your hard-earned cash.

If you're a fan of stealth and snipers, there's a high chance you will enjoy what Sniper Elite 5 has to offer but if you prefer to run and gun the opposition, there are plenty of other alternatives to float your boat.

Advertisement

That's all there is to know about the Sniper Elite 5 release time. For more intel on the game, check out our dedicated page for all the latest news and guides!