Rocket League Summit: Groups, Bracket And Format For Rocket League Summit 1

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

Rocket League Summit got off to an exciting start with two teams in the driving seat as they look to continue their form through the weekend (16th-18th August). Eight of the top Rocket League teams, including the RLCS Season 7 World Championship winnersReanult Vitality, will compete for a prize pool of $50,000. With the recent RLCS Season 8 announcement, many will be eager to impress in the wake of this new season.

Here's the Rocket League Summit format, groups and bracket.

This page will be updated regularly as the tournament goes on, so be sure to bookmark it!

Read More: Rocket League Summit 1: Dates, Prize Pool, Schedule, Teams, Times & More


Today's Schedule

Winners Match: Dignitas vs G2 (5.30pm BST)

Winners Match: Frontline vs Cloud9 (5.30pm BST)

Elimination Match: Renault Vitality vs NRG (7.30pm BST)

Elimination Match: Rogue vs The Bricks (7.30pm BST)

Seeding Decider Match: Loser of Match 3 vs Winner of Match 4 (9.30pm BST)

Seeding Decider Match: Loser of Match 3 vs Winner of Match 4 (9.30pm BST)


Group A:

  1. Dignitas: 1-0 | 4-1 | +3
  2. G2 Esports 1-0  |4-2 | +2
  3. NRG Esports 0-1 | 2-4 | -2
  4. Renault Vitality 0-1  | 1-4 | -3

Group B

1. Frontline 1-0 | 4-0 | +42.Cloud9 1-0 | 4-3 | +13.The Bricks 0-1 | 3-4 | -14.Rogue 0-1 | 0-4 | -4

Photo via BTSRocketLeague


So far the bracket have yet to be decided for Rocket League Summit, once it has be decided we will update this article (make sure you bookmark this page).


The Rocket League Summit is made up of 8 invited teams, the 8 teams involved are:

  • Renault Vitality
  • PSG Esports
  • Dignitas
  • NRG Esports
  • Cloud9
  • G2 Esports
  • Rogue
  • The Bricks

The tournament will begin with a group stage, which will take place on the 16th-17th August, with two groups of 4 teams. Group stages will follow a double elimination format (GSL) groups, where those that win two games will advance to the playoffs in the winners bracket, those finishing in third place will advance to the playoffs in the losers bracket; fourth place teams will be eliminated. All matches will be best of 7 games.

On the 18th August, playoffs will commence with a double elimination format - as mentioned before 1st and 2nd place will start in the winners bracket and 3rd place will start in the losers bracket. All matches will be best of 7 games.

As well as the main tournament, there will also be a Rocket League Crew Battle and a 3v3 all-star match - you can read more about those here.

Read More: Rocket League: Crates Removed From Game As Psyonix Adopt Fortnite System

Follow us on Twitter for the latest Rocket League news. Tweet us and let us know who you think will win Rocket League Summit.

Written ByChris Trout@TheTrout91