19 Aug 2021 4:06 PM +00:00

Yooka-Laylee And Void Bastards Are This Week's Epic Games Store Freebies

Epic Games Store's latest free weekly games are now live and this time, Yooka-Laylee And Void Bastards are your latest choices. That replaces Rebel Galaxy, the swashbuckling space sim by Double Damage Games, which was available from August 12th until earlier today.

Having gone live at 8am PDT / 11am EDT / 4pm BST / 5pm CEST, they remain claimable until August 26th, 2021, where they'll be replaced at the same time. All you've got to do is click "purchase", pay nothing, and it's yours to keep. As for next week, Epic Games has confirmed that'll feature Team17's Automachef.

Read More: Axiom Verge 2 Surprise Drops On Nintendo Switch, PS4 And PC

Yooka-Laylee And Void Bastards Are This Week's Epic Games Store Freebies

If you weren't aware, Yooka-Laylee marked Playtonic's debut game back in 2017, offering a Banjo-Kazooie spiritual successor that was funded via Kickstarter. Presenting a new 3D platformer, that put us up against the capitalistic Capital B, who seeks to convert the world's books into profit.

Advertisement

As for Void Bastards, this first-person shooter from Blue Manchu takes us to the Sargasso Nebula. Leading a rag-tag group out of the Nebula, this experience prioritises strategy over blind shooting, and you can find out more here.