11 Aug 2021 4:42 PM +00:00

Axiom Verge 2 Surprise Drops On Nintendo Switch, PS4 And PC Today

Previously scheduled to release this Spring, Nintendo Indie World Showcase just revealed Axiom Verge 2's surprise launch today.

Developed by Thomas Happ, this anticipated sequel follows on 2015's Metroidvania indie hit, now available on Switch eShop for $19.99 / £17.99, giving us a 10% discount for its launch week.

Read More: Indie Houses Direct Offers New Reveals On August 31

Axiom Verge 2 Surprise Drops On Nintendo Switch, PS4 And PC Today

However, that's not all. Right after the Indie World announcement, Thomas Happ also announced on Twitter it's launching today for PS4 and PC too, the latter being available through the Epic Games Store.

Advertisement

That goes live at 10am PST / 1pm EST / 6pm BST / 7pm CEST. Replying to a query from Gematsu, Happ also confirmed the PS5 version launches at a later date. As for cross-buy with PS4 owners, Dan Adelman also confirmed they'll be looking into it.