11 Jun 2021 11:40 AM +00:00

Rumour: Ubisoft Has A Big Switch Exclusive Planned For E3

It wouldn't be an E3 without a potential leak before a big conference. While Ubisoft's already outlined their plans for Ubisoft Forward tomorrow - confirming a large number of games that'll appear - they may have one more ace hidden up their sleeve.

Advertisement

While we've kept the headline deliberately vague for anyone avoiding potential spoilers (stop reading now if you don't want to know), we've now received potential news that 2017's acclaimed tactical shooter Mario + Rabbids Kingdom Battle is getting a sequel, called "Sparks of Hope".

Read More: E3 2021: Schedule, Dates, Lineup, Event Times, Predictions, And How To Watch

Rumour: Ubisoft Has A Big Switch Exclusive Planned For E3

This comes from Reddit User PracticalBrush12, who's previously accurately leaked information about games like Pokémon Brilliant Diamond and Shining Pearl. We won't have long to wait either, as Ubisoft Forward goes live tomorrow at 12pm PST / 3pm EST / 8pm UK / 9pm CEST.

Having seen strong sales before, a sequel certainly seems likely and back in 2017, Mario + Rabbids was formally revealed only two months before launching. We'd love to see a follow up, and we'll keep you all updated as Ubisoft Forward happens.

Upgrade Your Storage

SanDisk Extreme 500GB Portable NVMe SSD

Amazon (US) $149.99
40% off $89.99
Amazon (UK) £136.99
38% off £85.58
Upgrade Your Display

SAMSUNG 32 inch UJ59 4K monitor

Amazon (UK) £339.99
6% off £319.97
Upgrade Your Audio

Logitech G935 Wireless Gaming RGB Headset

Amazon (UK) £159.99
22% off £124.00
*Gfinity Esports may receive a small commission if you click a link from one of our articles onto a retail website and make a purchase. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases. For more information, see our Cookie Policy. All prices listed were accurate at the time of publishing.