CDL 2020: London, Chicago and Seattle Franchises Announced!

The Call of Duty League has announced three new franchises, including London, Chicago and Seattle. CDL 2020 will be the first season with a franchise system, as we get set for a year of Modern Warfare 2019 action. Currently, the Modern Warfare 2019 beta is underway, but it wont be long before we hear about what Modern Warfare 2019 esports has for us. There have been lots of Rostermania discussions, such as Crimsix leaving OpTic Gaming, with very little confirmed teams announced.

Read More: CDL 2020: Rostermania Rumours And Confirmed Signings Ahead Of The Start Of Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2019 Esports

3 New Franchises

The new teams announced today:

  • London – owned by ReKTGlobal, parent company of Rogue Gaming
  • Seattle – owned by Aquilini Group and Enthusiast Gaming
  • Chicago – Owned by NRG, which is the owners of NBA basketball team Sacramento Kings. NRG also owns the San Francisco Shock OWL team

These teams come with the previously announced 9 teams and the full list is now as follows:

  • New York
  • Toronoto
  • Paris
  • Dallas
  • Atlanta
  • Los Angeles (Immortals)
  • Los Angeles (Kroenke Esports)
  • Florida
  • Minnesota
  • London
  • Seattle
  • Chicago

Follow us on Twitter for the latest CDL 2020 news. Tweet us if you're excited for these new franchises!

Written ByChris Trout@TheTrout91

This Article's Topics

Explore new topics and discover content that's right for you!

Modern WarfareEsports
Have an opinion on this article? We'd love to hear it!