22 Sep 2021 4:46 PM +00:00

Metroid Dread's Amiibo Two-Pack Gets Delayed Across Europe

Nintendo has confirmed that Metroid Dread's amiibo double pack is being delayed in Europe. Initially planned to launch alongside Dread on October 8th, that's now been held back due to issues at retail.

As a result, this double pack featuring Samus and an E.M.M.I. - which provides a permanent upgrade to Samus' health and missile capacity - will instead launch on November 5th. Releasing a statement to social media, Nintendo apologised for this, citing "unforeseen shipping delays".

Read More: Nintendo Direct Confirmed For Tomorrow, Focused On Games Launching This Winter

Metroid Dread's Amiibo Two-Pack Gets Delayed Across Europe

Though unfortunate about the amiibo, Nintendo did alleviate wider fears by confirming that Metroid Dread will still launch as intended in the region. You can see this statement in further detail below:

Advertisement

Still, it's not all bad for Nintendo fans. Earlier today, the Japanese publisher announced their latest Nintendo Direct presentation, airing tomorrow at 3pm PT / 6pm ET / 11pm BST / Midnight CEST. Scheduled to last for 40 minutes, that'll "mainly" focus on Switch games launching this winter, and you can read more here.