Marvel's Avengers: When Is the Spider-Man DLC Release Date?

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

Marvel's Avengers has seen a few notable updates since launching last year. Having recently arrived on Xbox Game Pass, we've seen Black Panther's arrival via the War for Wakanda expansion, alongside news about Spider-Man's arrival as a DLC character.

Arriving exclusively for Sony's PlayStation platforms - PS4 and PS5 specifically - Crystal Dynamics have confirmed he's finally almost here. Showcasing 7 new costumes for him, Spider-Man fans have choice, but when does he actually launch? Here's what you need to know:

Read More: Marvel's Avengers Reveals Seven New Spider-Man Suits

Marvel's Avengers: When Is the Spider-Man DLC Release Date?

Marvel's Avengers' Spider-Man DLC launches on November 30th, alongside the upcoming Klaw Raid. While the exact release time hasn't been confirmed, the previous War for Wakanda expansion arrived at 8am PT / 11am ET / 4pm GMT / 5pm CEST. Accordingly, we'd expect a similar timeframe here.

If you already own the game on PS4 and PS5, then you'll be pleased to know Spider-Man is also a free update. He won't have exclusive story missions, but the update's wider changes - such as the Klaw Raid - will be available on all platforms.