Mark Hamill's Hosting the Thunderful Games Digital Showcase Next Month

Swedish indie publisher Thunderful Games has announced their first ever digital showcase for next month, Thunderful World. Having recently worked on Lost in Random, Steamworld and Fe, they made a surprise reveal alongside this. Namely, that iconic Star Wars actor Mark Hamill is hosting.

Broadcast via YouTube, Twitch and the Thunderful.world website, that kicks off in two weeks on November 10th, going live at 11am PT / 2pm ET / 7pm GMT / 8pm CET. Within this announcement, Thunderful Games promises news on "unannounced new titles and updates."

Read More: Upcoming Games Events in 2021/2022- EGX, The Game Awards and More: Dates, Times, Presentations, and Everything You Need To Know

Advertisement

Mark Hamill's Hosting the Thunderful Games Digital Showcase Next Month

Partnering with Xbox and The MIX, it's unconfirmed how long this presentation will last for, but we've been told what to roughly idea expect. Alongside an update for Planet of Lana, Thunderful Games released this statement:

There will also be more news on the highly anticipated Xbox, Windows Store and Game Pass exclusive The Gunk and other Thunderful titles like Firegirl, Cursed to Golf, Source of Madness, Tinkertown and White Shadows.

As for other guests, Thunderful Games announced this will feature Xbox's Corporate Vice President, Sarah Bond, alongside a "few other surprise industry partners." We'll keep you informed as we learn more.