16 Sep 2021 10:09 AM +00:00

Undertale's 6th Anniversary Stream Confirms Deltarune Chapter 2 Launches Tomorrow

After nearly three years, we finally have a Deltarune Chapter 2 update. After Chapter 1's launch back in October 2018 on PC - followed by a PS4 and Switch release four months later - Undertale fans have waited patiently for a Chapter 2 update.

Now, creator Toby Fox has confirmed it'll launch tomorrow on September 17th. Breaking the news through Undertale's 6th anniversary livestream, that's initially coming to PC and Mac. Console release dates haven't been confirmed, though if it follows before, they'll likely arrive early next year.

Read More: Kena: Bridge Of Spirits Sequel Is Unlikely, According To Ember Labs

Undertale's 6th Anniversary Stream Confirms Deltarune Chapter 2 Launches Tomorrow

That goes live at 5pm PDT / 8pm EST, which extends into the early hours of September 18th for UK and Europe. In those regions, it'll be available from 1am BST / 2am CEST. Much like Chapter 1, it's believed that Chapter 2 will be free at launch, and you can watch the trailer below.

Advertisement

Elsewhere, Toby Fox released an official FAQ, confirming you don't need to play Chapter 1 before diving into Chapter 2, advising it'll fine "as long as you generally remember what happened story-wise." More chapters are also planned beyond this, and we'll keep you informed when we learn more.