Overwatch 2 preload - How to download early on console and PC

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook
Overwatch 2 preload information explained

If you're looking for all the latest Overwatch 2 preload information, this is everything you need to know. With hundreds of thousands of players looking to get into the game the second it goes live, you may want to beat your competition. It's one of the best ways of getting a competitive edge.

As well as going over the preload information, we go over the Overwatch 2 release time and date, as well as what paying for the game gives you. We'll also go over what we know about the battle pass so far.

Advertisement

If you're looking for more information on the game, here is our complete Overwatch 2 tier list, alongside information on the Overwatch 2 roadmap and Overwatch 2 release time. If you're looking for even more, here's what we know about Kiriko in Overwatch 2 and all we know about the Overwatch 2 maps.

Table of Contents

Overwatch 2 preload information

Overwatch 2 is available to preload right now but only if you have the paid version of the game. If you purchase Overwatch 2: Watchpoint Pack, you will get access to the Overwatch 2 preload.

Overwatch 2 preload information explained

If you are playing Overwatch 2 for free, you will have to wait for the official launch to download the game.

Overwatch 2 release time and date

Overwatch 2 finally launches on October 4, 2022. This comes after years of teases and Overwatch 1 has now gone permanently offline to prepare for it.

Advertisement

If you're looking to play the game as soon as it goes live, you can play it for yourself at the following times:

  • 12 pm PDT
  • 3 pm EDT
  • 8 pm BST
  • 9 pm CEST
  • 12:30 am IST

Overwatch 2 editions

If you wish to play the game, you can do so for free. This being said, paying to play the game will give you some free skins, alongside some extra goodies.

Here's everything that comes with the Overwatch 2: Watchpont Pack:

  • Season 1 Premium Battle Pass
  • 7 Legendary skins (including 2 all-new Space Raider skins)
  • 5 Epic skins
  • 2,000 Overwatch Coins.

Overwatch 2 battle pass

The Overwatch 2 battle pass goes live alongside the launch of the game. You can pay 1000 Overwatch coins to get access to the premium battle pass, or opt to pay nothing to get the free version. There are more than 80 tiers, though only 20 of those can be redeemed by free players. If you pay for the battle pass or own the original game, you will get access to the founder's pack, giving you access to Kiriko, the new hero.

Advertisement

So far, we know the battle pass has the following items:

  • Mythic skin
  • five Legendary skins
  • three Epic skins
  • four "Play of the Game" highlight intros
  • five weapon charms
  • four emotes
  • five souvenirs
  • eight victory poses
  • 14 voice lines
  • eight name cards
  • 15 sprays
  • 11 player icons

Now that Overwatch 2 is going free to play, it has some pretty impressive competition. Hopefully, the launch can do something good for the game. If you're looking for more free to play games to try out, check out our Genshin Impact tier list, AFK Arena tier list, and YuGiOh Master duel deck tier list. If you want something a little different, have a look at our Wild Rift tier list.