Gaming News

25 Feb 2021

PlayStation State of Play February 2021: Leaks, Dates, Times, Games, Announcements, News and More

Sony has announced a brand new State of Play event coming soon for gamers all over the world. 

The new event is going to showcase some game updates along with some exciting content.

Here's all you need to know! 

Latest Leaks

'Final Fantasy 7 Remake: Ever Crisis' To Be Shown? - 25th February

We're just hours from the event, but numerous sources have suggested an expanded version of Final Fantasy 7 Remake, dubbed 'Ever Crisis', could be coming.

According to a Reddit post that collated some sources (including journalists Jeff Grubb and Sal Romano), the game will offer improved visuals, new trophies, a Materia quick-change system, a new boss battle, photo mode and two new chapters.

The game will also get a PS5 version, apparently. Still, fistful of salt, folks.

Dates and Times

The new event is going to begin at 2:00 pm PST on February 25th, 2021, and will last around 30 minutes! 

 

Details

Sony has posted a new blog post regarding the event.

Here is what viewers can expect: 

Time for another State of Play! This Thursday, a State of Play broadcast will serve up new updates and deep dives for 10 games coming to PS4 and PS5, including new game announcements and updates on some of the third-party and indie titles you last saw in June’s PS5 showcase.

The show is clocking it at 30 minutes or so, give or take. Can’t wait to hear what you think! And a quick note: there won’t be PlayStation hardware or business-focused updates in this show. We’re focusing on great games set to come out in the months ahead.

Be sure to tune in on Thursday, February 25 at 2:00pm Pacific Time / 5:00pm Eastern Time / 10:00pm GMT, and you can watch it live on Twitch and YouTube.

See you Thursday!

 

Announcements

At the time of writing, PS Plus games for March are yet to be revealed.

Could Sony be waiting to spring it on us?