PlayStation Plus Collection: Every Free Game You Can Play On Your PS5 At Launch

PlayStation Plus Collection is a new free PS5-specific perk for members of Sony's subscription service.

It offers a library of first-party titles like Bloodborne, God of War, Uncharted 4 and more, as well as third-party titles including Monster Hunter: World, Final Fantasy XV, and Resident Evil 7.

Read More: Hogwarts Legacy: Release Date, Trailer, Leaks, Gameplay, Platforms And Everything We Know About The Harry Potter RPG

PS Plus Collection Looks To Be Sony's Backwards Compatibility Solution

Check out the trailer below:


Sony has promised that the games will be available at launch for download, and at the time of writing, will not cost any extra for existing subscribers.

The games included are listed below, and it's quite the "who's who" of the generation's best.

First-Party Titles

  • Bloodborne
  • Days Gone
  • Detroit: Become Human
  • God of War
  • Infamous Second Son
  • Ratchet and Clank
  • The Last Guardian
  • The Last of Us Remastered
  • Until Dawn
  • Uncharted 4: A Thief’s End

Third-Party Titles

  • Batman: Arkham Knight
  • Battlefield 1
  • Call of Duty: Black Ops 3: Zombies Chronicles Edition
  • Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy
  • Fallout 4
  • Final Fantasy XV Royal Edition
  • Monster Hunter: World
  • Mortal Kombat X
  • Persona 5
  • Resident Evil 7

It certainly seems like the platform holder's counter to Microsoft's ever-pervasive Xbox Game Pass.

We'll be updating this article as we learn more about the library, including whether Sony will add to it over time, or rotate content in and out.

This Article's Topics

Explore new topics and discover content that's right for you!

PS PlusPlayStationGaming NewsConsole News