07 Jun 2021 9:15 AM +00:00

When Does Season 6 Of Fortnite End?

Season 7 of Fortnite begins THIS WEEK!

Season 6 of Fortnite is drawing to a close and this past season has been a fantastic change of pace.

Chapter 2 continues to evolve the story within the Fortnite universe and mixes up the game mechanics massively in a positive way.

But every season must come to a close and make way for what's next - but when will it end?

Here's when you can expect Season 6 to end and Season 7 to start in Fortnite.

When Does Fortnite Season 6 End?

Season 6 of Fortnite ends on the 8th June 2021 - meaning that Season 7 of Fortnite begins on the 8th June 2021.

Advertisement

You can expect the update to be pushed out during the early hours of the morning, usually taking a few hours.

The game usually goes down for maintenance around 4/5AM GMT.

You can download the update whilst the servers are down for maintenance but you will not be able to get back online until it has finished.

Here's when you can expect the new season to go live (maintenance finish):

  • UK - 9am (GMT)
  • Europe - 10am (CET)
  • East Coast US - 4am (EST)
  • West Coast US - 1am (PST)
Advertisement

Chapter 2 Season 6 began on the 16th March 2021.